*EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Johnson County Emergency Management Agency

Dave C. Wilson Coordinator

4529 Melrose Avenue Iowa City, IA. 52246 PH: (319) 356-6700 Fax: 319-338-0028

E-mail: dwilson@co.johnson.ia.us

March 26th, 2010

The Johnson County Emergency Management Commission will met in regular session on Wednesday, the 24th of March, 2010 at 7.00 p.m. in the Policy Board conference room at the Joint Emergency Communications Center & Emergency Management Agency Offices, located at 4529 Melrose Avenue, Iowa City, IA. This meeting is subject to Iowa open meeting laws and rules unless moved into closed or executive session. Agenda is posted at least 24 hrs in advance of all meetings both on the EMA Website and at the JECC Building entrance.

In attendance were: George Murphy-Hills Representative

Mike Wright- Iowa City Councilman Mindy Scott- Lone Tree Representative

Donald Saxton-Oxford Mayor (Commission Chair)

Dave Wilson- EMA Coordinator B.J. Dvorak- EMA Plans Officer

Guests were: Ken Brown- Johnson County Hazmat Team Leader & ICFD

Roger Jensen- ICFD

March 2010 Johnson County EMA Commission Meeting Minutes

- 1. Call to order by chairperson at 7.00 p.m.
 - Due to lack of a quorum (only 4 Commission members present) (7 required for quorum), all items were tabled until April 2010 EMA Commission meeting. No action taken.
 - Motion by Don second by Mike to adjourn the meeting due to lack of a quorum. All present agreed.
 - Meeting adjourned @ 7:05 p.m. and all items tabled until next months meeting.